Posted on April 18th, 2018

PM PROjEN awarded RoSPA Order of Distinction 2018

PM PROjEN awarded RoSPA Order of Distinction (17 consecutive Golds) Award for health and safety practices.

PM PROjEN are delighted to announce that we have been awarded a prestigious award in recognition of our practices and achievements in helping our staff, clients and contractors get home safely at the end of the working day.

PM PROjEN has achieved a third Order of Distinction (17 consecutive Golds) in the internationally-renowned RoSPA Health and Safety Awards, the longest-running industry awards scheme in the UK.

PM PROjEN will be presented with the award during a ceremony at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole hotel on Wednesday, July 4th, 2018.

The RoSPA Awards scheme, which receives entries from organisations around the world, recognises achievement in health and safety management systems, including practices such as leadership and workforce involvement.

Lyndon Workman, PM PROjEN’s Health, Safety & Environmental Manager said: “We are delighted to have been awarded our third Order of Distinction following 17 consecutive RoSPA Gold Awards. These have been awarded in recognition of our longstanding focus on all elements of Health and Safety. It is particularly gratifying to receive this recognition given the ongoing challenges in the industry sectors that we serve, particularly around instilling a Health and Safety culture at all levels of an organisation. Third party recognition of our performance is a great boost to all personnel in the business and serves to further encourage our ongoing drive to make a tangible impact on the delivery of safer projects and facilities”.

Julia Small, RoSPA’s head of qualifications, awards and events, said: “The RoSPA Awards are the most highly-respected in the health and safety arena, with almost 2,000 entrants every year, and allow organisations to prove excellence in the workplace, demonstrating a commitment to the well-being of not only employees but all those who interact with it.”

The majority of awards are non-competitive and mark achievement at merit, bronze, silver and gold levels. Gold medals, president’s awards, orders of distinction and the Patron’s Award are presented to organisations sustaining the high standards of the gold level over consecutive years.

The Headline sponsor of the RoSPA Awards 2018 is NEBOSH – the National Examination Board in Occupational Safety and Health – for the 13th consecutive year.

For more information about the RoSPA Awards visit

For further details please contact Shane Pugh, Director of Business Development
DD: 01928 752 530

<< Back to News